Do I get to stack the order that artifacts return to the battlefield with Scrap Mastery?

Asked by LeiceTea 2 years ago

When Scrap Mastery resolves, do I get to choose what order artifacts hit the field or do they all hit at the same time?

For example, can I have a Sol Ring hit the field and then Mirrorworks and then use Sol Ring to pay the copy cost for a Darksteel Myr that also enters under the same effect.

JWiley129 says... #1

They all enter play at the same time, but you do get to stack your triggers in such a way to do what you want.

October 22, 2015 11:27 a.m.

Raging_Squiggle says... Accepted answer #2

They enter simultaneously, but the triggers go on the stack in any order of your choice once your spell has resolved. By that time, you will have Sol Ring as a legal target for Mirrorworks.

October 22, 2015 11:43 a.m.

As well as being able to copy Darksteel Myr.

October 22, 2015 11:44 a.m.

crylockXIII says... #4

It's fun when you mirrorworks a mirrorworks then on the stack in response use the copy mirrorworks on the first mirrorworks trigger then wash rise repeat

September 19, 2016 4:59 p.m.

This discussion has been closed