Can Glittering Wish gain rebound?

Asked by Icbrgr 11 months ago

If I use Narset Transcendents -2 on Glittering Wish will it gain rebound in effect that i will be able to cast it again during the upkeep of my next turn? Or will it be exiled resulting in me being unable to cast it again during my upkeep on my next turn?

Lame_Duck says... Accepted answer #1

You should check the Gatherer page for a card before asking a question here, as the rulings there already answer some of the most common confusions:

If a spell that exiles itself as part of its own resolution, such as Volcanic Vision, gains rebound, the ability that lets you cast the spell again wont be created. The spell will simply be exiled.
December 5, 2017 12:06 p.m.

Icbrgr says... #2

thanks Lame_Duck.... i was on gatherer and was on the page for Glittering Wish itself and didnt think to check Narset Transcendents page (go figure).

December 5, 2017 12:19 p.m.

Lame_Duck says... #3

I think, generally speaking, that if one of the cards in an interaction uses a keyword (like rebound) that's the page that's more likely to have the rulings you're looking for. Although, the best thing to do is just check both pages.

December 5, 2017 2:25 p.m.

Please login to comment