But it's rogues...

Asked by Darkmoses 8 months ago

Can I use {{Unclaimed Territory}} to cast {{Thieve's Fortune}}?

Kogarashi says... Accepted answer #1

You want to use square brackets to link cards, not curly brackets.

Unclaimed Territory, Thieves' Fortune

No, unfortunately. Unclaimed Territory only allows you to use the colored mana it produces for creature spells of the chosen type. While Thieves' Fortune has a creature type, it isn't a creature spell. To be a creature spell, it must have "Creature" on the type line.

However, if something cares about a "Rogue spell," and doesn't specify "Creature," then Thieves' Fortune counts. Frogtosser Banneret discounts Rogue spells, which would include Thieves' Fortune.

October 9, 2018 1:17 a.m.

Pieguy396 says... #2

Please be sure to mark the above answer as correct so this question can be removed from the unanswered queue.

October 13, 2018 1:25 p.m.

Please login to comment