Sliver questions

Asked by Not_Sure 5 years ago

Virulent Sliver 's poisonous modifier stacks?

If you attack with one Sliver and you have two Leeching Sliver s on the battlefield under your control the opponent looses two life on swing right?

If you have two Diffusion Sliver s on the battlefield, and someone tries to Vapor Snag one of my Slivers; would that cause them to have too pay four colorless as opposed to two?

Drilnoth says... #1

Virulent Sliver: Yes. If you control two Virulent Slivers and then a Sliver deals damage to a player, that player gets 2 poison counters.

Leeching Sliver: Yes. Each Leeching Sliver triggers separately.

Diffusion Sliver: They would have to pay in total to prevent their spell from being countered.

December 13, 2015 5:40 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2

Whenever an object has multiple instances of a triggered ability, each instance triggers independently and produces an independent ability on the stack. Each ability will apply its effect on resolution.

So for your questions, each instance of poisonous 1 will give the defending player a poison counter, each instance of Leeching Sliver's ability will cause the defending player to lose 1 life, and each instance of Diffusion Sliver's ability will force the opponent to pay or have his or her spell or ability countered.

December 13, 2015 5:43 p.m.

Not_Sure says... #3

Cool, thank yas kindly

December 13, 2015 5:47 p.m.

This discussion has been closed