Responding to Braids Conjurer Adept

Asked by Bi9_Do9 1 week ago

At the beginning of my opponents upkeep and they have a Braids, Conjurer Adept in play. They decided to put a Grizzly Bears into play using Braids ability. I have a Gather Specimens card in hand, can I play the Gather Specimens after they choose a creature or would I have to play it before they made their choice known?

Yesterday says... Accepted answer #1

All of Braids' triggered ability resolves at once. You can't take any action in the middle of it. You'd have to play Gather Specimens before they make their choice, after which they'd undoubtedly choose not to put a creature out.

June 23, 2022 1:06 a.m.

Please login to comment