Ground Seal and Muldrotha

Asked by zigkid3 3 years ago

If you run Ground Seal to protect your graveyard, would this also conflict with your own Muldrotha, the Gravetide ?

Or will you still be okay to use Muldrotha's ability since it doesn't specify you to "target" your graveyard.

Second question: Will Ground Seal only protect you from people removing specific cards from your graveyard? What about a card that targets your entire graveyard?

Caerwyn says... Accepted answer #1

You can still use Muldrotha, the Gravetide's ability, as you are not targeting anything.

Ground Seal only affects cards that specifically target. Here's the ruling on the subject found in the Gatherer:

Only spells and abilities that target cards in graveyards will be affected. Abilities that dont target cards in graveyards (like the one Tormod's Crypt has) can still affect those cards.

April 23, 2018 12:12 a.m.

Please login to comment