EOT effects

Asked by GlistenerAgent 5 years ago

My opponent casts Ulcerate on my Elvish Mystic . In response, I Giant Growth to save it. Will it die at the end of turn, or do the effects of the cards wear off simultaneously? I understand that this sequence would save the elf from a Lightning Bolt , but am unsure if the same is true of -X/-X spells.

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, it will. All "until-end-of-turn" effects wear off in the clean-up step simultaneously.

  • 514.2. .... the following actions happen simultaneously: all damage marked on permanents (including phased-out permanents) is removed and all until end of turn and this turn effects end. This turn-based action doesn't use the stack.
August 1, 2014 12:48 p.m.

BlueScope says... #2

They wear off simultaneously, and your creature will survive. Damage is also marked until the end of turn, as far as creatures go.

August 1, 2014 12:49 p.m.

This discussion has been closed