Can Keyrune in creature form be destroyed by another creature?

Asked by chaaruzuu 12 years ago

For example if a person casts Azorius Keyrune and it is blocked by 3/4 flying creature. Does the Artifact itself get destroyed by the flying creature? or does it just simply prevent the damage done?

Furthermore , is it possible to use a kill creature spell on the keyrune in creature form will the artifact be destroyed? thanks in advance to anyone who helps

203995014 says... #1

In both cases, yes they will be destroyed (assuming you meant using the 2nd ability to turn it into a creature and not cast it)

April 28, 2013 8:28 p.m.

aavb132 says... Accepted answer #2

Yes, and also yes.

So long as something is a creature, and isn't somehow indestructible, it can be killed by all the means that regular creatures can.

So, a Rakdos Keyrune will die to Gut Shot, Terminate, combat with a Serra Angel, and any artifact removal, just like any other 3/1 artifact creature.

April 28, 2013 8:28 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... #3

The key thing to remember here is that if a card changes types, it starts following all the rules for the new type. If a non-creature turns into a creature, it's treated exactly like a creature until it stops being one.

April 29, 2013 10:56 a.m.

This discussion has been closed