Can I tap Inkmoth Nexus for one and use that to have him as a creature taped?

Asked by WorkAround 14 years ago

two questions:

1 Can I tap Inkmoth Nexus for one and use that to have him as a creature taped?

2 If Inkmoth Nexus was destroyed as a creature being sac will it go to graveyard?

yank says... #1

  1. yes you can.
  2. Yes it will go to the graveyard but as a land not creature.
March 24, 2011 10:11 p.m.

oulani says... Accepted answer #2

  1. You can tap Inkmoth Nexus to pay for its ability and it will still be a creature, that is if you want a tapped creature.
  2. Yes permanents go to the graveyard when they are destroyed unless there is a replacement effect.
March 24, 2011 11:18 p.m.

supernick says... #3

man lands, as their known, are subject to creature rules. they can be Doom Blade d, Condemn ed, and even Unsummon ed as long as their a creature at the time. and can be equiped with equipment. and summoning sickness. and all other creature rules

March 25, 2011 9:23 a.m.

This discussion has been closed