
Combos Browse all Suggest
Legality
Format | Legality |
Archenemy | Legal |
Casual | Legal |
Commander: Rule 0 | Legal |
Custom | Legal |
Freeform | Legal |
Limited | Legal |
Planar Constructed | Legal |
Planechase | Legal |
Quest Magic | Legal |
Unformat | Legal |
Vanguard | Legal |
Rules Q&A
Slaying Mantis
Creature — Insect Wrestler
Just a second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't move cards on the battlefield.)
Slaying Mantis enters the battlefield by being thrown from a distance of at least three feet.
When Slaying Mantis enters the battlefield, it fights each creature an opponent controls that it touched as it entered.
SAW X
by P i o g r e
Polaris on Chaos Orb and Relm's Sketching
2 months ago
Reading the updated Oracle text, I don't believe Chaos Orb enters or leaves the battlefield during its activation, until of course it leaves via destroying itself. Even if it were to, the token wouldn't vanish mid ability, as removing objects from zones they can't exist in is a state-based action and will only be checked after the current ability resolves. Your Chaos Orb token will function.
As for what to do with a token, the oracle rulings on Slaying Mantis do tell us that "f you create a token that's a copy of Slaying Mantis, it also enters via flying elbow. However, you must use a Magic card-sized object to represent the token."
TypicalTimmy on Card creation challenge
8 months ago
I am legitimately surprised this sat all day lol
Oh! Wrestler is a subtype thanks to Slaying Mantis!!
Make your choice of:
- Hulk Hogan
- The Undertaker
- Dwayne The Rock Johnson
- John Cena
Give whomever you make Tag Team. You don't have to put in the reminder text as that'll be similar to Partner, Partners With and Choose a Background where it's the same for everyone.
Neotrup on Slaying Mantis vs infinite creatures
7 years ago
Sure. Why not? I'm pretty sure Slaying Mantis and all the tokens will die from that.
chosenone124 on Slaying Mantis vs infinite creatures
7 years ago
My opponent did something with Infinity Elemental and he has infinite tokens, which we denoted by drawing the infinity symbol on a piece of paper and putting it on the battlefield. He has a finite life total.
I cast Slaying Mantis. So if Slaying Mantis touches the piece of paper with the infinity on it, does that count as fighting all of the infinite tokens?