Stack Order with Electrostatic Pummeler and Illusionist's Bracers

Asked by ManiacalPotato 8 months ago

If I attach Illusionist's Bracers to Electrostatic Pummeler and trigger Pummeler's ability, will the copy of that ability generated from Bracers use the power of the creature before the ability is triggered, or will it use the power that has been modified by the original triggering of Pummeler's ability? As an example, if I attach Bracers and then use Pummeler's ability when the creature is a 1/1, will it become a 3/3 or a 4/4?

HEX. says... Accepted answer #1

According to the card rulings: The value of X is determined as Electrostatic Pummeler’s ability resolves. Which means that they would stack. The first trigger would resolve and double the stats, then the second would resolve and see the higher stats as it resolved and double those. It would become a 4/4.

October 9, 2018 10:20 p.m.

Neotrup says... #2

Also a note on terminology, you trigger Electrostatic Pummeler's ability by making it enter the battlefield, which gains you 3 energy. You activate Electrostatic Pummeler's ability by paying 3 energy, which gives it +X/+X.

October 10, 2018 1:41 a.m.

Please login to comment