sneak attack, sigarda and harmless offering

Asked by koylucumert 5 months ago

so lets say ı have a Sneak Attack and a lot of red mana. during my turn, i use sneak attack a bunch and put some creatures on the battlefield. one of them is Sigarda, Host of Herons . then i use Harmless Offering and give the sneak attack to my opponent. then attacks and after that i move to my end step. does sigarda prevent the sacrifice from sneak attack because my opponent controls it?

Yesterday says... Accepted answer #1

When you use Sneak Attack to put the creature into play, it will cause a delayed trigger for the end of the turn. Even though the source permanent changes control to an opponent, the game looks back and remembers that you controlled the ability that caused the delayed trigger, and so you're still the controller of the delayed triggered ability. So you'll still be forced to sacrifice the creatures, unfortunately.

603.7e If an activated or triggered ability creates a delayed triggered ability, the source of that delayed triggered ability is the same as the source of that other ability. The controller of that delayed triggered ability is the player who controlled that other ability as it resolved.

May 14, 2019 7:47 p.m.

Please login to comment