Milling with Laboratory maniac and Abyssal Persecutor

Asked by flyguy 4 years ago

A random scenario popped up in my mind:

Let's say I have Laboratory Maniac out on the battlefield with an Abyssal Persecutor . Then, I draw a card with no cards left in my library. Laboratory Maniac says I would win, but Abyssal Persecutor 's static ability says that I can't. However, nowhere here is it specified that I would lose, and these wouldn't cancel each other out. Would play just go on without me drawing any cards? What would happen? Is this any different if my opponent had a Platinum Angel ?

Thanks!

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Always check the Gatherer rulings for the cards in your question.

9/22/2011: If for some reason you can't win the game (because your opponent controls Platinum Angel, for example), you won't lose for having tried to draw a card from a library with no cards in it, because the draw was still replaced.

November 8, 2014 7:39 p.m.

This discussion has been closed