Instants within Burning Inquiry

Asked by darkmatter32x 3 years ago

Burning Inquiry states that all players draw 3 cards "THEN" discards 3 cards. Can you cast any instants you happen to have after drawing 3 cards and before you discard 3 cards?

acbooster says... Accepted answer #1

No you cannot. A spell or ability has to resolve fully before any player gets priority. Once a round of priority has been passed with no action, the topmost object on the stack resolves. Once that object resolves, that's when players will get priority again, starting with the Active Player.

April 10, 2016 1:21 a.m.

acbooster says... #2

If you want to make sure you're not dumping cards you want to keep, you may want to consider running Library of Leng in conjunction with Burning Inquiry. It takes the randomness (sort of) out of the discard and lets you put some, if not all of them back on top of your library.

April 10, 2016 2:01 a.m.

This discussion has been closed