Auto-suggestions on decks are now available

If I used Donate to give my opponent my Force of Nature , and then cast Spirit Link on that creature, would I get 8 life if/when Force of Nature directly deals my opponent 8 damage because they can't come up with 4 green mana??

Asked by Base42 3 years ago

I am trying to build a Donate deck to give my opponents annoying cards.I just want to make sure before I proceed.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Yes.

Spirit Link does not give the enchanted creature lifelink; rather, it still works as written and gives Spirit Link's controller that much life as part of the resolution of a triggered ability. Therefore, you can enchant an opponent's creature and gain life when that creature deals damage. Because Force of Nature is the source of the damage that its ability deals, enchanting an opponent's Force of Nature with Spirit Link will cause you to gain life if Force of Nature's controller can't pay the cost for its triggered ability.

December 29, 2015 8:01 p.m.

This discussion has been closed