how does reman interact with other counter spells?

Asked by Poopernoodles 4 years ago

So this is a stack question. say i cast a Goryo's Vengeance or some other 2 drop spell, and someone in response casts a Spell Snare , and in response to that i cast a Remand since Remand has to resolve before it bounces the Spell Snare to his hand, does that mean the whole stack resolves and he can't cast that same specific spell snare again on that stack and has to let the 2 drop resolve?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. The stack never resolves in one go. In order to resolve the topmost object on the stack, players pass priority. If all players pass priority in succession, the topmost object on the stack resolves. Then, players must pass priority again to resolve the next object. At any point during this sequence, a player may use priority to cast a spell or activate an ability, at which point players must now pass priority in succession to resolve that object before going back to the others.

May 17, 2015 9:14 a.m.

Poopernoodles says... #2

Ah thank you! that makes sense. i've been playing for a while, but the stack is still a little bit of a grey area to me :p appreciate it

May 17, 2015 4:50 p.m.

This discussion has been closed