Fated Infatuation and Clever Impersonator

Asked by hrbj 5 years ago

I cast spell: Master of Waves then after several rounds i cast: Fated Infatuation and Clever Impersonator - i decided that these two cards were a copy of Master of Waves

then my opponent cast: Bile Blight and the target was Master of Waves - does this mean that both Fated Infatuation and Clever Impersonator are affected by -3/-3 ?

Pilz_753 says... #1

It depends. If your opponent casts Bile Blight in response to you casting Clever Impersonator and Fated Infatuation than they won't get -3/-3. If he lets both cards resolve and then casts Bile Blight (in response to their enters the battlefield effects for example)both the Clever Impersonator and the Fated Infatuation token would get -3/-3 because they're both named Master of Waves .

October 4, 2014 5:24 p.m.

GlistenerAgent says... Accepted answer #2

Fated Infatuation is not a permanent card. It is an instant that will create a copy of Master of Waves on the battlefield, only a token. Clever Impersonator also copies the Master. If your opponent Bile Blight s any of the Masters, all other creatures with that name will get -3/-3 as well.

October 4, 2014 5:25 p.m.

tjcole1 says... #3

Yeah, unless you use a spell like Sakashima the Impostor , the name is copied too.

October 4, 2014 5:26 p.m.

This discussion has been closed