does return to owner's control mean a permanent goes back to it's original owner or the one who recently controlled it?

Asked by metalmustaine 2 years ago

let's say i grabbed a creature using Merieke Ri Berit and exiled the creature using Triad of Fates second ability. will i still control it?

acbooster says... Accepted answer #1

No.

Whenever something says it goes to its owner, it goes to whoever owns the card. It doesn't matter who controlled it since the game started, the owner of a card remains constant.

March 5, 2017 8:09 a.m.

metalmustaine says... #2

damn.... anyway, thanks

March 5, 2017 8:51 a.m.

Neotrup says... #3

Some cards like Conjurer's Closet specify that they return under your control, rather than their owner's.

March 5, 2017 11:51 a.m.

metalmustaine says... #4

@neotrup, what other cards That says this?

March 5, 2017 7:26 p.m.

Please login to comment