Can you use an ability of a creature that was just cast that doesnt have haste if it doesn't need to be tapped?

Asked by MTG_Addicted 4 months ago

Say i cast Breya, Etherium Shaper, i get the 2 1/1 thopters, can i spend the two mana and sacrifice those two?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

You can use double square brackets around a card's name to link it. It's the easiest way to make sure everyone understands what's going on in your question: Breya, Etherium Shaper

Yes, that works. "Summoning sickness" only applies to declaring attackers and activating abilities that specifically have or in the cost. Breya's abilities don't have that, so they can be activated right away.

February 13, 2018 10:33 p.m.

Neotrup says... #2

Even if it does need to be tapped you may use it, as long as it doesn't have the or symbols in the cost. Grand Architect can tap itself the turn it comes into play, or any blue creature the turn they come into play.

February 14, 2018 12:40 p.m.

Please login to comment