Can Mairsil make copies of permanents with Pack Rat and Mirage Mirror?

Asked by benouttait 9 months ago

Assume I have a Mairsil, the Pretender who has caged a Pack Rat and a Mirage Mirror.

If I activate the Mairsil-Pack Rat ability, then in response activate the Mairsil-Mirage Mirror ability to make Mairsil an Island until the end of turn, will the Pack Rat ability produce a Mairsil, or an Island?

If the ability does create an island, will that island revert at the end of turn to being a Mairsil, or will it remain an Island?

Gidgetimer says... Accepted answer #1

It makes an island that is an island for as long as it is on the battlefield.

September 9, 2017 7 p.m.

Please login to comment