benouttait Deckling

Please login to comment

How curious; I hadn't even realized it would remain an enchantment. However, looking into the information you pointed out, it raised q further question:

1: Rule 301.5c reads (emphasis mine),

301.5c An Equipment thats also a creature cant equip a creature. An Equipment that loses the subtype Equipment cant equip a creature. An Equipment cant equip itself. An Equipment that equips an illegal or nonexistent permanent becomes unattached from that permanent but remains on the battlefield. (This is a state-based action. See rule 704.) An Equipment cant equip more than one creature. If a spell or ability would cause an Equipment to equip more than one creature, the Equipments controller chooses which creature it equips.

Is that referring to the action of equipping the card to another, or the state of being equipped? How does that interact with 301.5e?

September 16, 2017 3:57 p.m.

So, I realize this may be a bit of a long shot, but assume a board state including:

Mairsil, the Pretender, having caged among other things a Leeching Licid and a Mirage Mirror

A Worldslayer on the battlefield

An attacking creature

If I use Mairsil, the Pretender's copy of the Leeching Licid's ability to attach him as an aura enchantment to the attacking creature, then activate the copy of Mirage Mirror's ability targeting Worldslayer:

1: Will Mairsil remain attached to the attacking creature?

2: Will he be considered equipped to the creature?

3: Upon Mirage Mirror wearing off, will Mairsil revert to being a creature or a licid aura enchantment?

Related supporting question: Is a licid-aura's special action to pay to revert to being a creature considered an activated ability?

September 16, 2017 9:14 a.m.

Basically as the question states. If I have an Oracle en-Vec in play and activate its ability, if it dies before the chosen opponent's next combat phase, is that opponent still held to the choice that was made for the Oracle? Or are they able to attack freely?

September 14, 2017 6 a.m.

Assume I have a Mairsil, the Pretender who has caged a Pack Rat and a Mirage Mirror.

If I activate the Mairsil-Pack Rat ability, then in response activate the Mairsil-Mirage Mirror ability to make Mairsil an Island until the end of turn, will the Pack Rat ability produce a Mairsil, or an Island?

If the ability does create an island, will that island revert at the end of turn to being a Mairsil, or will it remain an Island?

September 9, 2017 5:26 p.m.

Decks

Reaper King reanimator

Commander / EDH* benouttait

33 VIEWS

Finished Decks 2
Prototype Decks 1
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank 3296
Helper Rank None yet
Last activity 4 days
Joined 3 years