Can a second casted Circu, Dimir Lobotomist prevent your opponent to cast cards exiled with a previous Circu, Dimir Lobotomist ?

Asked by calvo099 7 months ago

If i cast a Circu, Dimir Lobotomist and start exiling cards from the library of my opponent, my opponent destroys it and then i cast another one, does the last Circu, Dimir Lobotomist still prevent my opponent to cast the cards exiled with the first one? or only the ones that i start exiling with the second one?

Madcookie says... Accepted answer #1

Unfortunately the whether you cast another Circu, Dimir Lobotomist, he gets flickered or any similar effect that causes him to reenter the battlefield, he will be considered "new object" with no memory of the previous one and you opponents will be free to cast their spells as normal unless you exile them again with the "new Circu".

For his ability to work as we all dreamed of it would have to have been worded very specifically for example Mairsil, the Pretender puts cage counter on exiled the cards and only refers to "cards with cage counters on them" and not "to cards exiled with Mairsil".

June 6, 2018 9:21 a.m.

Please login to comment