Bruna, Light of Alabaster Interaction

Asked by crazyrobot 11 months ago

Let's say I am attacking with Bruna, Light of Alabaster , and I have a Eidolon of Blossoms on the field as well as a few aura enchantments in the graveyard. When I return the enchantments from the graveyard to equip to Bruna, Light of Alabaster , does the triggered effect for the Eidolon of Blossoms occur one at a time, or simultaneously? Essentially, I'm wondering if I can string out the triggered effects in a long chain, and keep drawing and equipping auras from my hand or graveyard to Bruna, Light of Alabaster], or do all the auras enter at the same time, and then I draw the cards, which would mean I cannot equip any auras I draw off of the effects of Eidolon of Blossoms ?

Caerwyn says... Accepted answer #1

Here is how the stack would work:

  1. Bruna, Light of Alabaster aattacks. Her triggered ability goes on the stack.

  2. Her triggered ability resolves, and you can attach auras to her. At this point, the ability is completely resolved, and you will no longer be able to attach any more auras during this trigger.

  3. Eidolon of Blossoms sees the auras entering the battlefield and triggers for each separately. You choose the order the triggers resolve e (though it is the same outcome for each, so it does not really matter).

  4. Eidolon of Blossoms’s assorted triggers resolve, drawing you a card each time. Note, at this point, Bruna’s Ability has been long resolved, and you can no longer attach any auras you draw to her using that instance of the ability.

August 22, 2018 9:53 p.m.

crazyrobot says... #2

Awesome, thank you for the response cdkime, I appreciate it!

August 23, 2018 12:01 a.m.

Please login to comment