Alms Collector versus Consecrated Sphinx

Asked by DemonDragonJ 4 months ago

If one player controls an Alms Collector, another player controls a Consecrated Sphinx, and the first player draws a card, what shall happen next?

Gidgetimer says... Accepted answer #1

  1. The Consecrated Sphinx trigger goes on the stack. When it resolves its controller gets to decide if they would like to draw a card.

2.If they opt to draw both players will draw a card. Return to step 1. If they opt not to draw then the loop is broken.

An interesting thing to note is that the replacement effect of Alms Collector is not a may. If the Consecrated Sphinx player has more cards in their library than the other they can mill the other player out barring any other interaction.

March 5, 2020 8:28 p.m.

DemonDragonJ says... #2

Gidgetimer, thank you very much for that information.

March 5, 2020 10:28 p.m.

Please login to comment