Aether Vial (no legal targets)

Asked by smackder 9 months ago

Can i vial in cards like Reflector Mage or Spell Queller with no legal targets?

hyperlocke says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, you can also just cast them.

Cast abilities (like on Artisan of Kozilek) and enter-the-battlefield abilities have no impact at all on whether you're allowed to cast the spell. They trigger only after the spell is cast or even after it resolved (etb).

September 10, 2017 5:14 a.m.

hyperlocke says... #2

And if these abilities try to go on the stack, and you can't chose any legal targets, they're simply removed from the stack.

September 10, 2017 5:16 a.m.

Please login to comment