hyperlocke Deckspert

Please login to comment

Said on can't tag own ......

#1

To tag a deck, you need its full slug.

http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/slug/

Taking your deck token madness as an example:

URL: http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/20-04-16-token-madness/

slug: 20-04-16-token-madness

NOT its slug: token-madness

[[deck-large:20-04-16-token-madness]]


token madness

Casual ticked-off-squirrel

SCORE: 1 | 4 COMMENTS | 140 VIEWS


May 19, 2017 6:05 a.m.

As to the question asking were "opponent" is defined: It's right there in 306.7

306.7. If noncombat damage would be dealt to a player by a source controlled by an opponent, that opponent may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker the first player controls instead. [...]

This could be rewritten as

If noncombat damage would be dealt to Player A by a source controlled by Player B, Player B may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker Player A controls instead. [...]

As it is Player A's creature that deals the damage to Player A, Player B cannot redirect that damage. Not even Player A could. Rule 306.7 doesn't apply here.

May 18, 2017 3:46 p.m.

The scarecrow isn't sacrificed as part of the effect, but as part of the cost!

Activated abilities are worded

Cost:Effect

As part of putting the ability on the stack you have to sacrifice a scarecrow. During the process of activating an ability, nobody gets priority, so nobody can do anything to the creature you chose to sacrifice.

You have to sacrifice a scarecrow just to place the ability on the stack. Nobody, not even you, can do anything to the creature you chose to sacrifice.

May 18, 2017 3:37 p.m.

Said on HELP!...

#4

@yeaGO: Added.

One thing I noticed: Putting a paragraph doesn't end a list, so you end up with this behavior:

1. ol item 1
2. ol item 2

- ul item 1
- ul item 2
  1. ol item 1
  2. ol item 2

  3. ul item 1

  4. ul item 2

Also, it's kinda weird that the ordered list doesn't care about the numbers you put at the start, as long as they're numbers followed by a dot. You can do

50. item 50
1000. item 1000
  1. item 50
  2. item 1000

I know that's how < ol > works, but still...

How about syntax for underlining?

+underlined text+
or _underlined text_
and /emphasized text/

And maybe something for font color? Playing with the font tag can get messy. Could be similar to links and images.

?[text](color)
May 17, 2017 2:33 p.m.

Said on HELP!...

#5

@yeaGO: I took a swing at it. Anything you want to be changed/added?

May 17, 2017 9:17 a.m.

No. The buff from lords is a static effect. The effect is applied as long as the lord is on the field. With the lord on the field, there is no point in time where the other creature is a 1/1.

611.3b The effect applies at all times that the permanent generating it is on the battlefield or the object generating it is in the appropriate zone.<>/i>

May 14, 2017 11:34 a.m.

Said on HELP!...

#7

I'm happy to help. Shoot me a message...

May 13, 2017 1:06 p.m.

Said on HELP!...

#8

@yeaGO: Maybe it's time to delete the spoiler code in the formatting tips and replace them with this syntax? Many people (including me) break something when they try to fiddle with the HTML. At least it doesn't bleed onto the main page anymore...

May 13, 2017 11:58 a.m.

Said on HELP!...

#9

Use the "official" syntax. Buttons in the comment box or

===spoiler: Spoiler Title
spoiler text
===endspoiler

===accordion

===panel: Panel 1
text
===endpanel

===panel: Panel 2
text
===endpanel

===endaccordion

Spoiler Title Show

May 13, 2017 11:54 a.m.

Said on List of Bugs ......

#10

@ivanrod83: You can add some cards, click on "Save and Continue Editing". The edit page will reload and you see the current amount of cards per board above the text box where you put your card list. There is currently no feature that updates that number as you type in cards.

PS: to link users, use

@[[user:ivanrod83]]
May 13, 2017 7:42 a.m.

@skeletonkey8: In the early stages of this deck, I ran fewer token producers. There were better things to do with than to cast a permanent that would eventually deal a few damage.

Right now, I can reliably start producing tokens on turn 3 or 4 (turn 2 with Sol Ring) and I have more permanents that can produce tokens each turn (eg all my planeswalkers). Now Purphoros, God of the Forge is a valuable card, because he actually deals quite a lot of damage over time.

About Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth: I can't remember a single time where I had problems producing black mana. Half the deck needs black, so I always fetch for those lands first. Even casting Grave Pact souldn't be a problem. Where it can get tricky is the red mana for Violent Ultimatum and sometimes the double for Yavimaya Elder in the early game. If Urborg was cheaper, I'd include it, because it would make my black mana even safer, but I don't really need it (plus, many of my opponents run it...)

May 10, 2017 7:12 a.m.

Please note that you need to cast them with Flash, which they don't naturally have, as Gidgetimer pointed out correctly.

May 8, 2017 8:16 a.m.

Yes.

From the Gatherer Rulings:

11/24/2014: If Humble Defector isn't on the battlefield as its ability resolves, but the target player is still a legal target, the ability will resolve. You'll draw two cards, even though the player won't gain control of Humble Defector.

May 8, 2017 8:12 a.m.

Please link all your cards, so we don't have to look them up.

[[card:Panharmonicon]]

Panharmonicon, Beetleback Chief, Clone

Your confusion comes from mixing triggered abilities and replacement effects.

Triggered abilities start with the words "When/Whenever/At" and then specify a trigger event and an effect. Beetleback Chief has a triggered ability that triggers when he enters and creates two tokens.

Clone's ability doesn't start with "When/Whenever/At". Instead, it creates a replacement effect that changes how it enters the battlefield. The same thing happens with cards like Ghave, Guru of Spores. The counters aren't put on the creature with a triggered ability (the creature would be dead by the time the ability resolved), but as a part of entering the battlefield.

Panharmonicon only copies triggerd abilities triggered by a creature or artifact entering the battlefield. That means there will be two instances of the ability "put two 1/1 red Goblin creature tokens onto the battlefield" on the stack. So yes, you will get 4 tokens.

May 8, 2017 6:33 a.m.
May 6, 2017 1:56 p.m.

Thrumming Stone. If you want to make the deck legal, use Shadowborn Apostle or Relentless Rats.

May 6, 2017 1:55 p.m.

Friends

lucienne

Followers

snoticemerrowManiaelectric012sorton1lucienne

Decks

Critters to Hitters

Casual hyperlocke

SCORE: 2 | 2 COMMENTS | 787 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Does Splinterfright BUG you?

Casual hyperlocke

SCORE: 2 | 3 COMMENTS | 1275 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Norin the Very Useful

Casual hyperlocke

SCORE: 47 | 43 COMMENTS | 8085 VIEWS | IN 17 FOLDERS

A Token on the House

Casual hyperlocke

SCORE: 63 | 81 COMMENTS | 8022 VIEWS | IN 26 FOLDERS

Omnath, the Toolbox Enabler

Commander / EDH* hyperlocke

SCORE: 29 | 64 COMMENTS | 12093 VIEWS | IN 27 FOLDERS

Withering Pestilence

Casual hyperlocke

SCORE: 2 | 3 COMMENTS | 966 VIEWS | IN 4 FOLDERS

I'm Gonna Wreck It

Commander / EDH hyperlocke

SCORE: 53 | 68 COMMENTS | 16383 VIEWS | IN 41 FOLDERS

Soldevi Artifact Shenanigans

Casual* hyperlocke

SCORE: 1 | 1 COMMENT | 352 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Finished Decks 15
Prototype Decks 4
Drafts 0
Points 515
Avg. deck rating 21.20
T/O Rank 426
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH, Casual
Good Card Suggestions 30
Venues ReckenEcke
Cards Added/Fixed 4
Last activity 1 week
Joined 4 years