Can You Reanimate Erobos?

General forum

Posted on Oct. 25, 2013, 11:13 p.m. by Demyx

If your devotion to black is less than 5, can you still reanimate Erebos, God of the Dead with (for example) Immortal Servitude ?

I'm wondering if his effect of not being a creature if your devotion is less than 5 is still active in the graveyard. On the same note, can you snag him from your library with something like Chord of Calling ?

Thanks!

Bobgalarneau says... #1

Yes, Immortal Servitude say creature card, when it's not on the battlefield, erebos is a creature enchantment card

October 25, 2013 11:15 p.m.

Demyx says... #2

Ok, thank you. I just wanted to make sure before I included that in my deck.

October 25, 2013 11:19 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

Questions like this should be asked in the Q&A.

The static ability that determines whether a God is a creature or not functions only while the God is a permanent (i.e. while it is on the battlefield). The ability doesn't function in non-battlefield zones, so God cards will always be creature cards in other zones.

October 25, 2013 11:20 p.m.

Please login to comment