What would happen here?

Asked by Bobby654 3 years ago

Through a prerelease I went to I got Zendikar Resurgent And I had plans to put it in my commander deck. Now if I had that out and I had lands like Gruul Turf and Temple of the False God Would I get 4 mana from each?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. The triggered ability states that you add one mana to your mana pool, so you only get one mana. It doesn't say "for each mana that land produced, add one mana to your mana pool."

January 19, 2016 7:50 a.m.

Bobby654 says... #2

ok. Just wanted to know so I wouldn't cheat with the card

January 19, 2016 1:25 p.m.

apowers77 says... #3

What if Vorinclex, Voice of Hunger and Zendikar Resurgent are both out? Would you get a trigger for both cards when a land is tapped? So tapping a land would get you a net gain of 3 mana 1 for the land and 1 from both zendikar and vorinclex?

April 25, 2017 6:55 p.m.

Please login to comment