What is the Official Ruling of Ghostflame Sliver?

Asked by Midnightshu 12 years ago

My question for this card, Ghostflame Sliver , is does it change the casting cost of all the slivers in the deck, to colorless, or do i have to pay as normal and the creatures themselves are turned colorless as they hit the field?

BLEATH says... Accepted answer #1

No, you have to pay their original mana costs, it's just their on-board presence is now considered colorless. A good example of this would be Ghostfire . It has red in the mana cost, but at the same time is colorless

June 5, 2013 2:25 a.m.

Midnightshu says... #2

Thank you

June 5, 2013 2:29 a.m.

KingSorin says... #3

It just makes cards like All Is Dust or Ultimate Price not work, or negate protections from colours the cards used to be.

June 5, 2013 4:24 a.m.

Ruric says... #4

i have a question relate to this, if a spell or ability causes you to change the color from a permanent, can you choose it to be colorless?

June 5, 2013 8:14 a.m.

BLEATH says... #5

No, because colorLESS is a lack of color. I've had the same question a few times, myself x)

June 5, 2013 10:21 a.m.

This discussion has been closed