what happens when multiple players control a Necroskitter
Asked by deadmanwalking 14 years ago
If a creature with a minus counter on it dies, but multiple players control a necroskitter, what happens to the creature? for example, let's say both players A and B have a Necroskitter , and player c has a Raging Goblin . If player A plays Scar on the goblin, who gets it?
MagnorCriol says... #2
oulani's correct. APNAP (Active Player, Non-Active Player) order means that in this case, the player whose turn it is gets shafted.
For future reference, this same rule applies to things like Mimic Vat as well, if multiple people have them on the field.
February 23, 2011 12:49 a.m.
SwiftDeath says... #3
Contagion Engine in legacy build with Necroskitter = very fun deck
oulani says... Accepted answer #1
Okay this really needs more info to really resolve this, but I'll take a shot.
So first of all:
In a multiplayer game, priority clockwise round the table.
So assuming play order is:
A -> B -> C
Since things resolve in ap-nap-nap
If A has priority then his trigger goes on stack first, then B's goes on the stack.
So when resolving B will resolve first.
On the other hand if B has priority his trigger gets placed on the stack first so it will be last to resolve.
From this we can see that if C has priority, then stack will be end up as C-A-B.
Stack resolves last in first out so B gets the goblin.
Simply put: If A or C is the active player, B will get control of the goblin
If B is active player then A gets the goblin.
February 23, 2011 12:18 a.m.