Using Kaalia of the Vast ability

Asked by Riv329 7 years ago

If my opponent has Ghostly Prison on the battlefield and I play Kaalia of the Vast and she has hast and I pay the 2 for the Ghostly Prison do I still get to put a Angel, Demon or Dragon from my hand without paying the 2 mana for each creature.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

You don't have to pay for the creature you put onto the battlefield. The cost created by Ghostly Prison is an additional cost to attack, meaning it applies only when you are declaring attackers. Creatures that are put o to the battlefield attacking were not declared attackers.

Rulings from Propaganda, which is similar to Ghostly Prison:

10/4/2004: Paying this cost is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is an additional cost on the declaration of the attacker.

10/4/2004: The payment is made during the declare attackers step at the same time you are declaring the attacker.

July 23, 2017 10:49 p.m.

Please login to comment