Twisted Image Ruling

Asked by Vorinclex2497 10 years ago

if my opponent has a Birds of Paradise or any other 0 power creature, if I cast Twisted Image would that kill it? This might be a dumb question but just checking.

GlistenerAgent says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, it would. Killing Spellskite is big game.

November 26, 2014 11:48 a.m.

filledelanuit says... #2

First of all rules question should be asked in the Q&A on top bar. Epochalyptik will be along to send it to the BE

You are correct. If you cast Twisted Image on a creature with 0 power then it will die due to have 0 toughness.

November 26, 2014 11:50 a.m.

greyninja says... #3

TAKE THAT Birds of Paradise!

November 26, 2014 1:48 p.m.

Blakkhand says... #4

I think there was even a time a while back when UR twin actually played 1-3 copies in the 75.

November 26, 2014 1:52 p.m.

GlistenerAgent says... #5

American versions of the deck would play 1-3 in the main, just because Spellskite was a maindeckable card they needed an answer to. Nowadays people have realized that they shouldn't be doing that.

November 26, 2014 1:55 p.m.

This discussion has been closed