Spitting Image vs. Terminate

Asked by Swebb87 3 months ago

If someone plays a Spitting Image and targets their Hornet Queen , in response I play a Terminate and kill the Hornet Queen . Does the Spitting Image resolve to make the copy or not as I have removed the target?

Raging_Squiggle says... Accepted answer #1

If a spell or ability would resolve, but all of its targets are illegal, the spell will “fizzle”, none of its effects will happen, and it will move from the stack to its owner’s graveyard.

So since the Queen is gone before Image resolves, Image will fizzle and do nothing.

April 28, 2021 4 p.m.

Please login to comment