Prey upon/fight vs Doran

Asked by baldiNL 13 years ago

Hi,

So i got a Bloodgift Demon in play and my opponent has a Doran, the Siege Tower .

I play Prey Upon on my Bloodgift Demon and choose Doran, the Siege Tower as my target.

As i understand it Doran dies and deals no damage to my demon because this is not combat damage, Am i right?

cheersbaldin

mazil says... Accepted answer #1

Just went to the comprehensive rules:

701.10d The damage dealt when a creature fights isnt combat damage.

So there we go, the doran dies, dealing no damage to the demon.

December 5, 2011 6:51 a.m.

baldiNL says... #2

Thanks for the quick reply=]

December 5, 2011 6:55 a.m.

This discussion has been closed