Myrkul Tokens Exiled to Itself or by Nemata?

Asked by CoryDean 5 months ago

Hello. Just showed up to game night with my Myrkul, Lord of Bones deck and my buddy has a new Nemata, Primeval Warden. If a creature of mine dies, ehich effect takes precedence? Do i lose the creature to exile or can I make an enchantment token?

wallisface says... Accepted answer #1

Nemata, Primeval Warden is replacing the ability for a creature to die with it being exiled instead. As such, no death triggers ever happen (because nothing actually dies, its getting exiled), so Myrkul, Lord of Bones ability never gets a chance to trigger.

September 23, 2023 12:54 a.m.

Rhadamanthus says... #2

CoryDean: An answer to your question has been up for a while. Since there don't seem to be any follow-ups or corrections that need to be made, I marked it as the "Accepted answer" so this topic can move out of the list of unanswered questions. In the future you can take care of this yourself using the "Mark as Answer" button on the response that you feel is the best answer to your question.

October 2, 2023 10:11 a.m.

Please login to comment