Myrkul, Lord of Bones

Combos Browse all Suggest



Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Myrkul, Lord of Bones

Legendary Creature — God

As long as your life total is less than or equal to half your starting life total, Myrkul, Lord of Bones has indestructible.

Whenever another nontoken creature you control dies, you may exile it. If you do, create a token that’s a copy of that card, except it’s an enchantment and loses all other card types.

KBK7101 on BBEG Deck Ideas

1 month ago

I also vote Tiamat. I'd say The Tarrasque but that card is... not the best. Maybe the new Ghalta card from Lost Caverns of Ixalan as a replacement?

Bane, Lord of Darkness, Myrkul, Lord of Bones and Bhaal, Lord of Murder are some more choices that might be interesting.

Maybe Captain N'ghathrod?

wallisface on Myrkul Tokens Exiled to Itself …

2 months ago

Nemata, Primeval Warden is replacing the ability for a creature to die with it being exiled instead. As such, no death triggers ever happen (because nothing actually dies, its getting exiled), so Myrkul, Lord of Bones ability never gets a chance to trigger.

CoryDean on Myrkul Tokens Exiled to Itself …

2 months ago

Hello. Just showed up to game night with my Myrkul, Lord of Bones deck and my buddy has a new Nemata, Primeval Warden. If a creature of mine dies, ehich effect takes precedence? Do i lose the creature to exile or can I make an enchantment token?

Mr.Himer on How do -1/-1 counters and …

8 months ago

If I have Myrkul, Lord of Bones and Devoted Druid on the battlefield and Devoted Druid dies, I can then exile it with Myrkul, Lord of Bones second ability to create a token enchantment copy of Devoted Druid. How would the untap ability on Devoted Druid interact with the token as it no longer has an assigned toughness and isn't a creature? I would assume that I can still put the -1/-1 counters on it and it just becomes an infinite mana combo as long as it doesn't become a creature. Is that how the interaction works or am I missing something? Thank you for the help!!

TheOfficialCreator on Stealing other peoples creatures and …

11 months ago

Yes. Since Ulamog and Myrkul's abilities trigger at the same time, you can choose which one goes on the stack first. If you chose Myrkul's ability to go on the stack first, then Ulamog would be exiled and then an enchantment copy would be made; Ulamog's ability would then resolve and fail to find Ulamog in your graveyard, so it would fizzle.

Alternatively, you could shuffle Ulamog into your library first, and then Myrkul's ability would fail to resolve, as per the Gatherer rulings on Myrkul, Lord of Bones: "The last ability creates a copy of the card as it last existed in the graveyard, not of the creature as it last existed on the battlefield."

bhst5019 on Stealing other peoples creatures and …

1 year ago

For all intense and purposes we will use Animate Dead, Myrkul, Lord of Bones and a sacrifice engine Altar of Dementia.

Use Animate Dead to take control of Shivan Dragon from an opponent's graveyard. Sacrifice to Altar of Dementia. My question comes in can I use Myrkul, Lord of Bones ability to exile it and make an enchantment copy?

MensRightsFTW on Can Myrkul, Lord of Bones …

1 year ago

you can link the cards in your question by putting double brackets around the card name.

Myrkul, Lord of Bones

Hissing Quagmire

you would get a token copy, but it wouldn't be a land.

Rhadamanthus on I do not understand how …

1 year ago

You can use double square brackets around a card's name to create a reference link. It's the best way to help make sure everyone understands what's going on in your question: Myrkul, Lord of Bones, Scurry Oak

The evolve ability won't do anything in a case like this because Scurry Oak doesn't have any P/T to compare to. The full entry for the Evolve ability in the Magic Comprehensive Rules document includes this clarifying rule:

702.100c A creature can’t have a greater power or toughness than a noncreature permanent.

Load more