Jace, Vryn's prodigy and Ixidron.

Asked by randomthing 9 years ago

I control an unfliped Jace, Vryn's Prodigy  Flip and cast Ixidron. What happens? Is Jace a 2/2? Is he his planeswalker self? Is he both? Help clear up this commander insanity.

Epochalyptik says... #1

A double faced card cannot be turned face down once it's on the battlefield. Nothing happens to Jace, Vryn's Prodigy  Flip.

June 19, 2016 11:58 a.m.

hyperlocke says... Accepted answer #2

It will stay a creature. Double-faced cards can not be turned face down.

711.6. A double-faced permanent always has the status face up (see rule 110.6). Double-faced permanents cant be turned face down. If a spell or ability tries to turn a double-faced permanent face down, nothing happens.

June 19, 2016 11:59 a.m.

This discussion has been closed