Is this a combo??

Asked by Colten_Lee 7 years ago

Linvala, Keeper of Silence , Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth , and Kormus Bell ??

billpasdmf says... #1

No. The creatures would still be able to tap for mana b/c mana abilities are distinct from activated abilities.

September 25, 2014 2:48 a.m.

GoblinsInc says... Accepted answer #2

@bill Incorrect. The "T: Add X to your mana pool" ability is an activated ability. It is also a mana ability, but that doesn't mean it isn't an activated ability. Linvala will stop it.

September 25, 2014 2:51 a.m.

billpasdmf says... #3

Sorry, I was wrong. Ruling on Linvala:

6/15/2010 No abilities of creatures your opponents control can be activated, including mana abilities.

Carry on. :)

September 25, 2014 2:52 a.m.

billpasdmf says... #4

@GoblinsInc Yes, I see that. Thanks. :)

September 25, 2014 2:53 a.m.

Colten_Lee says... #5

Oh, I guess I could've checked the ruling first. XD Sorry, and thanks

September 25, 2014 2:57 a.m.

This discussion has been closed