interaction between World Breaker and Westvale Abbey
Asked by alcor91 9 years ago
if i cast a World Breaker targeting a Westvale Abbey Flip and in response my opponent transform it, does it lose traget since it changes type from land to creature?
if i cast a World Breaker targeting a Westvale Abbey Flip and in response my opponent transform it, does it lose traget since it changes type from land to creature?
BlueScope says... Accepted answer #1
No - a card that transforms doesn't change zones, so it's the same permanent. However, Ormendahl, Profane Prince Flip isn't an artifact, enchantment or land, so the ability will be countered by the game rules for having only illegal targets on resolution.
Note that World Breaker itself doesn't target, but the ability that triggers when you cast it.
April 8, 2016 6:38 a.m.