If I copy Yidris, Maelstrom Wielder
trigger, will my spells cascade twicer this turn?
Asked by pedroedmarcos 2 years ago
Hey there,
Pretty much whats on the tittle. Let's say that I attack with Yidris and copy the trigger with Lithoform Engine. Does that mean that my spells will cascade twicer?
Also, another situation, can I copy the cascade trigger from Bloodbraid Elf ? So I'll have to exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less than the Elf and than Again right?
Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1
Yes, copying Yidris' trigger will cause the spells to gain another instance of cascade, so they will cascade that many times when cast. This happens to be covered by one of the rulings notes in Yidris' Gatherer entry:
2016/11/08 If Yidris's triggered ability resolves more than once in one turn, spells you cast from your hand will gain cascade that many times. Each instance of cascade triggers separately; resolve one cascade trigger and the spell you cast from it before resolving the next cascade trigger.
Yes, Bloodbraid Elf's cascade trigger can be copied. It will work the way you describe.
February 15, 2023 11:25 a.m.