How does Fuming Effigy's triggers work ?

Asked by Mindlessbuilder 1 month ago

So let's say I have a Fuming Effigy out on the battlefield and 20 cards in my graveyard. If I then exile my graveyard with a Tormod's Crypt will Fuming Effigy deal 20 damage to my opponent ?

legendofa says... Accepted answer #1

No, the key point here is Fuming Effigy 's "one or more" phrase. Since Tormod's Crypt exiles all cards at the same time, Effigy only deals 1 damage. Titans' Nest or a similar effect that exiled cards individually would get the result you're looking for.

For future reference, there is a rules Q&A section where this kind of card interaction can be posted.

May 2, 2021 11:16 p.m.

Caerwyn says... #2

In the future, please use the Rules Q&A section if you have questions about rules, cards, or card interactions. I have gone ahead and moved the thread for you.

If you could please hit the green “mark as answer” button on a responsive post once you have no more follow-ups, that would be appreciated.

May 2, 2021 11:25 p.m.

Please login to comment