Does Urborg, tom b of Yawgmoth Stack?

Asked by Chris62295 12 years ago

For effects like Tendrils of Corruption , does Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth make all Swamp s you control count for 2 with the Tendrils of Corruption ? I only ask because of the "in addition to their other types'' part of Urborg.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

If you control a Swamp and Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth , your Swamp still only has the type "Swamp." It isn't a "Swamp Swamp" because that is redundant (and the effect specifies "in addition to their other types.").

August 19, 2012 7:25 p.m.

Geoxis says... #2

However, if you have a FOIL Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth all your swamps do in fact count as double swamps! PRO TIP

August 19, 2012 8:45 p.m.

sfs says... #3

I don't understand how the card being foil will change it's ruling?

August 19, 2012 8:55 p.m.

GreatSword says... #4

He's joking. Ignore him.

August 19, 2012 8:58 p.m.

TheOne4221 says... #5

Sarcasm does not travel well in text form, as relationships ended over AIM have proved many times.

August 19, 2012 10:02 p.m.

deantol says... #6

Even if you could have a lnad be a "swamp swamp", tendrils of corruption would not see it as 2 swamps. When a card "asks" for a number of swamps, each permanent can only count once.

August 21, 2012 4:20 a.m.

This discussion has been closed