Can I use Familiar's Ruse on Tokens?

Asked by DX5 11 years ago

And by that I mean can I use Familiar's Ruse effect to return a token to my hand? If I can do that, what happens to the token? Does it just die? I'm pretty sure that's not a legal play though, but if so that'd be a great card for me.

DX5 says... #1

Of course Familiar's Ruse + Snapcaster Mage = the best thing ever so I might play it regardless.

July 26, 2014 10:48 a.m.

DrLitebur says... Accepted answer #2

You can return a token to your hand, but when that happens, it ceases to exist. So it is not an illegal play, but you will permanently lose the token.

July 26, 2014 10:50 a.m.

this is a rules question, so it goes to MTG Q&A, which can be found next to the Forums tab at the top of the page. Forum posts cant be converted to questions, so Epochalyptik will probably just move it to B.E.

July 26, 2014 11:45 a.m.

DX5 says... #4

Okay I didn't even know that existed. I will post these there from now on.

July 26, 2014 11:52 a.m.

GlistenerAgent says... #5

Familiar's Ruse can be used with your Bitterblossom tokens, yes. Have fun ruining people's days. The token will die.

July 26, 2014 2:07 p.m.

This discussion has been closed