metalmagic Decklord

I am a Level 1 Judge in Northern Alabama as of 12/13/14. My main formats at the moment are EDH and Standard, with a good balance between the two. I am always looking to trade for whatever is on my want list in my Trade Binder, so let's make a trade! I am also almost always willing to sell whatever is in my Haves.


My current EDH decks (none of which are currently listed, or at least up-to-date) are around the following commanders:


I play guitar in a local Prog(ish) Metal band, A Primal Directive, formerly We Dwell Within but without our old vocalist.

Also, I was the player of the month in February of 2012.

Please login to comment

Said on Totems and Grafts...

#1

You will still have to sacrifice the permanent. The original wording on the card definitely leaves the question open, but the oracle text for the card answers it.

Whenever Grafted Wargear becomes unattached from a permanent, sacrifice that permanent.

February 20, 2017 1:47 a.m.

Femme_Fatale - right, as I said previously I do use both sites, so I understand the benefits each site has to offer. I'm trying to make the point that the cube feature needs work, with which we seem to be in agreement. I always prefer to use my 'home' magic site over anything else, of course.

February 15, 2017 2:02 a.m.

Said on Would this work ......

#3

Multiple skip your next turns stack, as do extra turns. So both of them don't skip one turn. Activating both will result in skipping two turns.

February 14, 2017 1:58 p.m.

Said on Would this work ......

#4

I get what you're trying to do, but no, this combo will not. You REALLY have to jump through hoops to take infinite turns with any number of Magosi, the Waterveil. I think what you are missing is that when you activate the ability of Magosi to put the eon counter on it and skip your next turn, you only put it on the one you activated. You do NOT put one on all cards named Magosi. You have to activate both of them, skip two turns, and then when you would get extra turns they just cancel. Essentially, this does nothing.

A slightly more effective way to take infinite turns with it using no duplicates of any card would be Magosi, the Waterveil + Rings of Brighthearth + Amulet of Vigor + either Strionic Resonator or Copy Artifact. The Amulet will make Magosi come into play untapped each turn. Rings will let you take two extra turns (one of which is cancelled out). Copy Artifact (or Sculpting Steel) and Strionic Resonator both serve the same purpose. Either will get you an additional untap via the Amulet so your land will come into play, untap, and with the second untap trigger still on the stack, you can tap it, and it will untap again for you to take two turns.

February 14, 2017 12:40 a.m.

yeaGO - awesome! I prefer to use TappedOut over any other site as I know it better and have been here since 2010, so no worries there man.

February 11, 2017 4:40 p.m.

I am using CubeTutor as well, but the custom categories on this site are really what interest me. The fact I was able to create the categories as I added the cards literally added only seconds to my typing time, and I don't really feel like having to do that on another website. Even with the mass update on there it will still take significantly longer since they don't get as specific with the parameters as I want, so it's actually not easier.

February 11, 2017 1:15 p.m.

You are correct that they will indeed be 4/4 due to their first ability. However, whenever any token goes from the battlefield to ANYWHERE (hand, graveyard, exile, etc.) the token will cease to exist. The tokens will not be suspended waiting to come back in a few turns, unfortunately.

February 11, 2017 10:55 a.m.

I know for a regular deck you can set custom categories and then have your deck set to display those categories as the default view, but I was wondering if there was any way to do that for a cube? I just got my Tribal Cube uploaded, and all the cards are sorted into their respective categories, but I'm not seeing any way to make it default to those categories like in a regular deck. Is this just not a feature yet?

February 11, 2017 10:47 a.m.

Said on Commander value?...

#9

You may not. Saskia does not have an ability that triggers when she enters the battlefield. Choosing a player is just an additional thing you do as she enters the battlefield (as the spell resolves). It's similar to the way Clone cards work, where you choose a creature as it enters the battlefield. You can tell if something is a triggered ability as it will start with the words "At, When, or Whenever." Let me know if you need more clarification, and I hope this helped!

February 10, 2017 9:35 p.m.

That is correct. If an effect says you may choose "up to X things," you always have the option to choose fewer than X or none at all.

February 8, 2017 12:16 a.m.

Please tag the cards for which you are asking your question. Willbreaker, Clone Legion.

To answer your question, no. Clone Legion does not trigger Willbreaker, since it does not target any creatures; it only targets a single player.

February 8, 2017 12:10 a.m.

Decks

Reinventing Kuldotha

Standard* metalmagic

SCORE: 96 | 115 COMMENTS | 13593 VIEWS | IN 11 FOLDERS

Phyrexian Renaissance

Standard* metalmagic

SCORE: 51 | 57 COMMENTS | 8876 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS

I Have a Bad Feeling About This...

Commander / EDH metalmagic

SCORE: 10 | 19 COMMENTS | 2254 VIEWS

Cubes

cube chart

Tribal Cube

metalmagic — 1 week ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 0 | VIEWS 114

Finished Decks 72
Prototype Decks 43
Drafts 23
Playing since Onslaught
Points 631
Avg. deck rating 12.80
T/O Rank 345
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Standard, Commander / EDH
Good Card Suggestions 19
Venues Haven Comics, Static Age Comics
Last activity 1 week
Joined 6 years
MTGO Username metalmagic4