chosenone124 Deckling

Welcome to the world of TROLLING. Join me on a magical multiplayer commander adventure as you make your friends' minds EXPLODE.

Wanna troll on a budget?


The Ultimate Budget Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 317 | 118 COMMENTS | 48922 VIEWS | IN 169 FOLDERS


Is it too simple for you? Don't worry


The Ultimate Abzan Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 18 | 3 COMMENTS | 2554 VIEWS | IN 12 FOLDERS


But maybe it isn't festive enough. I got you covered.


The Ultimate Christmas Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 7 | 2 COMMENTS | 1046 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS


Or maybe it's just TOO festive for you.


The Boring Budget Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 9 | 3 COMMENTS | 1449 VIEWS | IN 4 FOLDERS


Please login to comment

Said on What happens if ......

#1

By the way, the sum is 6 in the case above :p.

June 24, 2017 2:39 a.m.

Said on What happens if ......

#2

Thanks!

June 24, 2017 2:31 a.m.

Said on What happens if ......

#3

I cast Soul Foundry and copy the imprint ability using, say, Strionic Resonator. Let's say I imprinted a CMC 2 creature and a CMC 4 creature.

Could I activate Soul Foundry for 2 and get copies of both creatures?

June 24, 2017 1:19 a.m.

I got my proxy even cheaper. I glued a piece of white paper onto a piece of a cardboard box, drew a stick figure on it, and wrote "michAel the unhAllowed" on the top

June 23, 2017 3:50 p.m.

Said on Legend Rule vs ......

#5

So Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts' tokens have the same name as the tokens of Lingering Souls, even though they have different colors?

June 22, 2017 6:31 p.m.

Said on Legend Rule vs ......

#6

My opponent has 2 tokens from Lingering Souls, 5 elf warriors from Sylvan Offering, and 2 elf druids from Freyalise, Llanowar's Fury.

I cast Leyline of Singularity. Do any of these tokens get sacrificed? If so, what is the resultant boardstate?

June 22, 2017 5:39 p.m.

My useful decks are no fun. My fun decks are no useful.

June 17, 2017 2:08 a.m.

Ashes is in the maybeboard as a budget alternative. The issue with Ashes is that you can't combo it with Shadowborn Apostle to search for God Crow

June 16, 2017 6:59 p.m.

So they need to clearly designate the card they choose without indicating its position in the deck. I guess they could write the name of the card they select on a separate piece of paper. Or they could flip the card upside down relation to the other cards in the deck (if you flip the top card upside down your opponent wouldn't know unless they were using asymmetrical card sleeves, and assuming they can't see any card back in their deck other than the top card)

June 16, 2017 2:39 a.m.

Said on is there a ......

#10

Sadly, I could not find a card that replaces "If a permanent would enter the battlefield" or "If a land would enter the battlefield". The only continuous effect that could possibly modify the characteristics of Scorched Ruins before the player attempts to play it is Painter's Servant. Maybe someday...

June 16, 2017 2:32 a.m.

Said on is there a ......

#11

I apologize for my previous comment. 614.12 clarifies how these effects interact, and I missed one of its clauses, as a result, those effects don't actually work like that.

June 16, 2017 2:15 a.m.

Said on is there a ......

#12

There is a way to stop Scorched Ruins from demanding a sacrifice.

First a side note: If you have Nature's Revolt and make a land drop, ETB effects such as Dual Nature are triggered. Therefore making a land drop with Nature's Revolt is considered the event "a creature is entering the battlefield".

Note 2: Rule 616.1. If two or more replacement and/or prevention effects are attempting to modify the way an event affects an object or player, the affected objects controller (or its owner if it has no controller) or the affected player chooses one to apply.

Therefore, all you need is an effect that replaces "Scorched Ruins enters the battlefield". Then you can choose between Scorched Ruins' "If Scorched Ruins would enter the battlefield, sacrifice two untapped lands instead" and the other replacement effect! Isn't that fabulous?

For example, let's say you control Containment Priest and Nature's Revolt (in other words, you hate fun). When you attempt to play Scorched Ruins, two replacement effects will coincide, attempting to replace the event "Scorched Ruins enters the battlefield"

  1. Sacrifice two untapped lands instead (Scorched Ruins)

  2. Exile it instead (Containment Priest)

You can choose to ignore the Scorched Ruins replacement and pick the Containment Priest replacement! Isn't that fabulous?

June 16, 2017 1:58 a.m.

Well, what about Sphinx Ambassador's interaction with Lens of Clarity? Card effects always take precedence over the rules, and the reminder text of Lens of Clarity states "You may [look at the top card of your library] at any time."

June 16, 2017 1:31 a.m.

Homeward Path and Control Magic are unfortunately worded. Let me describe how these cards work in terms of the continuous effect layer system.

Control Magic applies a layer to the enchanted creature that reads "The controller of Control Magic controls this creature, as long as Control Magic enchants this creature".

Homeward Path applies a layer to all creatures on the battlefield that reads "The owner of this creature controls this creature.

According to 613.2, all continuous control effects (all effects in layer 2) apply in timestamp order. So in determining a card's controller, first we apply the Control Magic layer, then we apply the Homeward Path layer. Since Homeward Path's layer is last, it overrides all layers beneath it.

If there are multiple layers of Control Magic, they also apply in timestamp order. The last control affecting effect to hit the creature takes precedence over all others.

Fun fact: the Homeward Path layer is not removable from a game object. Every time you tap Homeward Path, all creature permanents gain another layer of Homeward Path. They retain this layer as long as they exist.

June 16, 2017 1:28 a.m.

My opponent has a Future Sight and a very powerful creature on top of their library. I hit them with Sphinx Ambassador.

Will that creature remain on top of their library during the naming process if I don't pick it, and can they look at their top card?

June 16, 2017 12:23 a.m.

This is how your turn works (short form):

You untap.

You place all beginning of upkeep (and a few other) triggers onto the stack.

Now, and not a moment before, you may cast spells. At this point, if Scute Mob is on the battlefield, it is too late to use its beginning of upkeep trigger.

June 13, 2017 7:04 a.m.

702.4b If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are those with first strike or double strike. After that step, instead of proceeding to the end of combat step, the phase gets a second combat damage step. The only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are the remaining attackers and blockers that had neither first strike nor double strike as the first combat damage step began, as well as the remaining attackers and blockers that currently have double strike. After that step, the phase proceeds to the end of combat step.

During the second combat damage step, the game sees that your creature has double strike. Therefore it deals damage

June 12, 2017 12:21 a.m.

True, but infinite self mill comboes well with flashback.

June 11, 2017 5:40 p.m.

I never knew that card existed. Coffin Purge is being purchased.

June 10, 2017 10:38 p.m.

I came across this situation the other day. I assembled the infinite mill combo of Mikaeus, the Unhallowed, Altar of Dementia, and Tatterkite. However, my opponent had Kozilek, Butcher of Truth in his deck. I know that I can't try the "mill him until Kozilek is the only card left strategy" but how often can I do a "Kozilek check"?

Basically, everytime before he draws a card, can I mill his library to check if Kozilek is still there??

After he draws or tutors, can I mill his entire deck to check what card was drawn?

After a card is sent to the graveyard, can I mill his deck until I hit Kozilek to shuffle it in?

Every time he cascades, can I mill until Kozilek to make the cards he placed on the bottom get shuffled into the rest of his deck?

I don't plan to do this every single time of course, but it would be nice to know under what conditions I am allowed to force a shuffle without violating rules.

June 10, 2017 6:35 p.m.

Followers

-Logiciansuperman101

Decks

The Ultimate Budget Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 317 | 118 COMMENTS | 48931 VIEWS | IN 169 FOLDERS

The Boring Budget Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 9 | 3 COMMENTS | 1449 VIEWS | IN 4 FOLDERS

Get a Clue

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 1 | 4 COMMENTS | 517 VIEWS

Eternity of Tokens

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 3 | 3 COMMENTS | 477 VIEWS

The Ultimate Abzan Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 18 | 3 COMMENTS | 2554 VIEWS | IN 12 FOLDERS

LET'S MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN!!!

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 64 | 22 COMMENTS | 5072 VIEWS | IN 19 FOLDERS

The Ultimate Christmas Way to Troll EVERYONE

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 7 | 2 COMMENTS | 1046 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS

Atraxa, The Phriendly Phyrexian

Commander / EDH chosenone124

SCORE: 10 | 10 COMMENTS | 1138 VIEWS | IN 2 FOLDERS

Finished Decks 10
Prototype Decks 0
Drafts 0
Points 2032
Avg. deck rating 61.00
T/O Rank 69
Helper Rank 577
Favorite formats Commander / EDH
Good Card Suggestions 28
Last activity 2 days
Joined 1 year