Please login to comment
Thanks for the suggestion Zaraeleus! I'm brewing a separate creature-heavy version of this deck too and Key will definitely go in it.
April 27, 2017 9:22 a.m.
MadMadison, thanks for the suggestions! Yeah I guess there wouldn't be much to use Shadow of the Grave for due to Madness, good catch! I think I want to try this out essentially creatureless first and see how it goes. Maybe make a different version that is more creature-based too.
April 26, 2017 9:53 a.m.
dizzycriminal, according to the MTG page on Gamepedia, Madness does count as discarding. I assume you meant that you thought Madness replaces discarding? Or are you talking about something else that I'm not catching.
"When you cast a card with madness, it still counts as being discarded, but it doesn't actually get to your graveyard before you cast it. That means your opponent can't exile it "in response" to stop you from playing the spell. Abilities that trigger on a card being discarded, however, will still trigger." http://mtg.gamepedia.com/Madness
I'm checking with the live DCI judge now though just to be sure my idea works. http://chat.magicjudges.org/mtgrules/
April 26, 2017 9:41 a.m.
SCORE: 25 | 43 COMMENTS | 3605 VIEWS | IN 8 FOLDERS
SCORE: 49 | 44 COMMENTS | 5876 VIEWS | IN 25 FOLDERS
SCORE: 3 | 7 COMMENTS | 943 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS
SCORE: 16 | 25 COMMENTS | 2561 VIEWS | IN 5 FOLDERS
SCORE: 17 | 20 COMMENTS | 2459 VIEWS | IN 10 FOLDERS
SCORE: 3 | 11 COMMENTS | 231 VIEWS
SCORE: 3 | 3 COMMENTS | 224 VIEWS
SCORE: 3 | 10 COMMENTS | 537 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER
|Playing since||Ice Age|
|Avg. deck rating||14.58|
|Helper Rank||None yet|
|Good Card Suggestions||1|
|Last activity||9 hours|