What happens if I enchant a creature with Madcap Skills and Alpha Authority?

Asked by PkGround 1 year ago

If I do this can my opponent block.

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #1

It'd effectively be unblockable. It sets up a situation where the only legal block is with both exactly 1 creature and 2 or more, which is impossible.

February 3, 2013 8:31 a.m.

People please link cards ;w; It's not that hard....

Madcap Skills Alpha Authority

I'd believe the creature is unblockable.

February 3, 2013 8:47 a.m.

Absinthman says... #3

Very interesting situation. Logic says that such creature is unblockable, because no matter how you try to block, it will be forbidden by one card or the other.

February 3, 2013 11:26 a.m.

Denial048 says... #4

I would have thought that, in this instance, the most recently cast one would take effect (time stamp order)

Epochalyptik???

February 3, 2013 4:12 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #5

It's not an issue with time stamping because the effects aren't attempting to override each other. Rather, they both apply. The end result is a creature that can't be blocked because there is no blocking permutation that will satisfy all blocking requirements.

February 3, 2013 6:01 p.m.

Denial048 says... #6

Okay, that makes sense. Hmm... I might need to go make a R/G deck now!

February 3, 2013 8:12 p.m.

Please login to comment