Storm Entity and spells cast twice

Asked by Wormple12 4 years ago

If I due to a Whitemane Lion or similar am able to cast the same creature spell twice during one turn, will Storm Entity get a +1/+1 counter for each time it was cast? Or will it only count as one spell?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Whenever an object changes zones, it becomes a new object with no memory of its previous iterations in any zone. Recasting the same physical card is still treated as casting two separate spells, so Storm Entity will get a counter from both.

November 15, 2014 2:19 p.m.

This discussion has been closed