Ray of Erasure Delayed Trigger Clarification

Asked by Svnsins 11 months ago

Hello. I'm relatively new to reading and interpreting mtg rules regarding timing and priority. As such, my question is as follows.

If Ray of Erasure resolves on my turn, at the beginning of the next upkeep is a triggered ability added to the stack representing the "Draw a card" action?

If so, does my opponent have an opportunity to cast instants or activated abilities with their newly untapped land, adding to the stack before the "Draw a card" trigger resolves during upkeep?

Thank you for your help in advance! I'm just having a bit of confusion over 116.1.

sonnet666 says... Accepted answer #2

Yes, your opponent can respond to the delayed trigger during their upkeep.

January 9, 2018 12:22 a.m.

Please login to comment