Pithing Needle

Asked by Enditoren 5 years ago

with Pithing Needle activated abilitys cant get activated, so named a Thassa, God of the Sea cant use the unblockable... but what if a creature is enchanted with a aura like Shade's Form . what do i have to name with Pithing Needle to disable the buf effect? the enchanted creature or Shade's Form ?

im confues bcs of the naming "enchant creature has" on the auras..

Gidgetimer says... #1

You would have to name the creature that has been enchanted since it is what has the activated ability. Shade's Form 's only abilities are a static ability granting the creature an ability, and a triggered ability.

July 8, 2014 10:16 a.m.

Nebulousone says... Accepted answer #2

Because aura enchantments grant an ability to another card, you'll have to name the card that the ability is being granted to by the aura. In other words, the creature that Shade's Form is enchanting, not Shade's Form itself. This article explains it pretty nicely:

http://archive.wizards.com/Magic/magazine/article.aspx?x=mtg/daily/twtw/212&print=true

Hope this helps!

July 8, 2014 10:19 a.m.

This discussion has been closed